Tags

, , ,

Hello Blogosphere:-)
I feel like I’ve been gone for way too long! Between the grueling days of working forth- quarter and many endless nights of irritating internet inconsistencies, I have found myself tirelessly searching for ways to post again. I am so grateful for this change in scenery. I’m finally seeing many shades of leaves everywhere, officially marking that fall is here. My favorite holiday is quickly approaching, so I spent the entire day cleaning and decorating the family room for Christmas. Taking it one room at a time is the only way it will get done this year:-) I even purchased some new accessories to add to the tree in my room. I’m totally feeling turquoise and black this go-around! The weather had me ready to change my hair too. I was going for electric blue this time, but an unfortunate experience left me with this unusual shade of navy. Oh well, I consequently turned it black and I’m digging the solid for a change! And continuing on, this outfit is quite simply marked as my “live-in” ensemble for the season. When I saw this Free People top on the racks at the store, I knew it would be one that I would eventually wear out. It’s a dolman sleeve thermal in the sweetest shade of grey. My shirt is extremely comfortable and good luck getting me to take it off at the end of the day! I paired it with some Free People sweater leggings, and an MM Couture wool sweater vest, which is epic all in itself. Mom purchased this statement piece for me to wear to my senior exit show about this time last year. I can’t get enough of it. Not to mention my boots by Donald J. Pliner. Just like the vest, they are a statement item in my winter wardrobe this year. To top it all off, I decided to shoot it with my newest bag for the season. This beautiful leather handbag made by Cefiro is a great addition to any outfit I wear lately. Seeing as though I’m not big on changing up my handbags, the blue will have to do! I wouldn’t change it anyway, so I look at it as my permanent “pop” of color. A Lucky necklace and star embellished scarf has me feeling carefree for at least a moment. Hopefully I can get back to my regular posting routine and until then, happy Saturday night all.
Be blessed,
Chez

