So, I hope everyone has enjoyed this wonderful weekend. I feel like for once I have gotten a few things on my plate accomplished. This is not always the case, so I’ll take what I got this time:-) The week seemingly flew by before I even had the chance to process it. I mentioned in my last post that I was attending an important fashion show put on by the company I work for. It was just as exciting as I imagined it would be. I was unable to post pics immediately after, due to a mini mid-week trip 100 miles away. I’ve only had the time to go through my pre-show photo-op, but I will get the runway shots up as soon as time permits. My mom showed up to snap the photos, and to my surprise, we matched! I asked her to pose with me but she refused, of course. I took her photo instead:-) For the first time in a while, I actually felt as though I was playing dress up. Not to mention this year’s profound obsession with fuchsia and purple. I have never been so in tune with any shade of pink, in my life! I’m not so sure what’s going on with me now. But, for some odd reason everything I’m attracted to this year is bright and full of life. Well, I’ve always been weak for brightly saturated colors I guess! So moving on, this is what I decided to rock that night. I am in love with the new label Pippa, a branch of French Connection. They truly have something for every age. My dress was simple… a dolman sleeve option in, guess what, my new favorite color! How did you know! I paired it with wine colored tights by Hue and a New Directions headband. My shoes, scarf, and ring are brought to you all by the beloved, Miss Betsy Johnson. All of which are secretly my new favorite accessories. The Pin and earrings were given to me by my mom last year for my graduation. It was a great night and I tried to dress the part. Hopefully this week will be a bit calmer than the last. I wish you all a beautiful night.
Be blessed,
Chez