Tags

, , , ,

Hello again!
I sure have missed posting and I am very excited to get back to my favorite pastime at last! All I can say about this hiatus is that my life has been quite eventful over the past month. I unfortunately found myself having to put my blog to the side for sometime, but I’m back now:-) I feel the need to share sad news with you all that I have sadly lost my sweet Ziggy. I had just introduced him in my last post, but little did I know it would be his last appearance. He is no longer here on Earth, but I know he is now prancing around doggy Heaven somewhere up there. Zigg’s passing was completely unexpected, and it took a major toll on me. I took time to work through my loss, and I am officially back in my happy place and ready to continue sharing with you. Today was such a beautiful day, and truthfully, this past week has been so pleasant that I could not have asked for any better. There is a lot to be thankful for and I am so blessed to have such wonderful people in my life. On this 10th anniversary of 9/11, I hope that many of you have also enjoyed your Sunday for what it is. I also hope that all of the people effected by this tragedy are continuing to find ways of coping with such an impactful time in our lives. I honestly feel that everyone has the potential for finding peace and joy again. On a brighter note, we mustn’t forget to give all of the grandparents in our lives a shout out on yet another Grandparent’s day:-) We celebrated here at home and I caught up with my lovely grandmother on the other end of the states. Love you Grands!!! And continuing, I just got back from a sweet visit to the big state of Texas, and man is it big. One of my best friends is getting married and several of us met up with her to celebrate her last few days of living the single life:-) It was a blast and I got to see friends I haven’t seen in way too long. Yay to her and this new phase of her life. And so, to end the recap on my latest ventures, I figure I will leave this post where it is. I can’t begin to tell you how giddy I am that autumn is around the corner, and that means the onset of winter attire, whoo hoo! Sweaters, and stockings, and boots, yes please:-) Mom and I enjoyed our mini photo shoot today after church. I threw on my new favorite hat from Anthropoloqie, my fun Nine West boots that I’m breaking in for the very first time, my gigantic costume clip-ons, and my Betsy Johnson crab necklace, and let loose for a few. It was such a lovely day. May your Sunday night end peacefully and your week start off on the perfect note.
Be blessed,
Chez

