Groovy Tuesday all!
I am hoping everyone had a beautiful 4th of July. I spent mine at work half the day and the rest with family, so it ended well. It’s so early and I am about to have to get myself ready for work. Even though it is 5:30 in the A.M., I was so excited about blogging that I decided to get cracking. Sometimes you just can’t wait:-) Mom and I had a blast on this shoot, despite the hot weather once again. I wanted to go for a more egyptian feel with the pictures, although my look is somewhat modern. I paired this maxi skirt with a fun and spunky tank. Of course it has a layer of ruffles just how I like, and little birdies all over. I think they add character. I’ve had my eye on this top for a while and now it’s officially mine. I wanted to keep it simple, so I went with my new maxi on bottom. I think it creates a “statuesque” look, which is amazing for someone who is 5’3 like me. I’d advise anyone who is vertically challenged to have at least one Maxi skirt in their closet. I feel tall and invincible:-) This number is perfect for a night out for dinner and a movie with friends. You can be flirtatious and sassy all at the same time. Notice how the skirt hugs the backside just right:-) I don’t usually do tight, but in this case I’ll give in. My maxi skirt and top are both Free People. To top it off, I put on my BCBG strap wedges in beige, and a necklace my sweet granna gave to me a few months back. I think the necklace makes a nice statement in this case. Well, I need to get off now, but it was fun while it lasted.
Enjoy your day, and be blessed!
Chez

