This week has been a fun week. It’s been ridiculously hot here in Alabama, and I finally decided to pull out some of my most flirtatious dresses. I guess this week can be dedicated to animal prints, hence my first post ever in the adorable pink Free People number. Yesterday, I continued on the wild side with this comfy dress I purchased to wear to the beach 2 weeks ago. Due to high winds most of the trip, I barely brought out the new clothes. I was comfortable in jeans and rompers mostly. Now that Im back, I was dying to jump into this dress. As with most animal prints, the busier the better. On an ordinary day I would totally add some color into the mix, but due to the busy shoes I paired with the ensemble, I let my hair act as stand in:-) Leopard from head to toe! The boots are one of my most cherished purchases to date. You see, I have this love affair with boots and regardless the season, you can almost bank I will be in them at some point in time. These beauties are Donald J Pliner’s. I can rock them all day long, and they add sass to just about anything.

Candy for my feet:-) mmm...

The dress is by Eight Sixty. I broke up the busyness with a blue jean vest from The Limited I got back in middle school, an H&M necklace, and my studded skinny belt. With my Ray Ban lenses, I was complete. I made it through the workday without climbing a ladder, which made it a more than perfect day for this look:-) My mom took the pictures today. I think she’s starting to get the hang of the artistic side of photography:-) Enjoy and be blessed.

Chez

